Election Depression

It’s over and done.  The people have spoken.  I didn’t realize there were so many gullible people in our country.  How could they buy what he is selling?  I don’t understand how people couldn’t see through him to the real Obama.  Was there some sort of obamanosis going on?   I mean I love a great speaker as much as the next gal, but really, what did Obama really ever say? 

I felt that his unscripted moments were far more telling as to his real heart and our nations future.  Things like :  bitter, gun carrying, bible reading small town America, sharing the wealth, electricity necessarily skyrocketing, bankrupting coal plants, spending 150billion to create 5 million jobs (please do the math and tell me this makes absolutely no sense), my grandmother, the typical white woman.  

Joe Biden taking money out of my pocket and putting into someone elses and saying how very patriotic this would be while smiling, smiling, smiling.  I really wanted to come through the tv set and say ” Stay out of my pockets, you might just get slapped.” 

Obama saying that he wouldn’t want his teenaged daughter to be punished with the mistake of a child.  When I heard this a cold chill ran down my spine.  Everytime I heard about increasing taxes to “share the wealth” a cold chill ran down my wallet.

On the campaign trail as the great new moderate, who unites everyone.  But who has he ever united?  How moderate is his voting record?  Did he ever stand up against a wrong, unless of course it was politically necessary.  What about his associations, how moderate are they?  I think one of the most hillarious things I heard on the campaign trail was the “I renounce you” statements.  They really should have gone more like “I renounce you, now lets go have lunch”.   

I must say I have spent days since the election in a kind of a funk.  Incredulous, angry and depressed.  Fearful at what is to come.  After all if we have Obama as president, Joe Biden running his mouth as the VP and possibly John Kerry as Secty of State something is gonna happen.  It might not be the change I need.  Oh ho, Oh hum. 

So I devised a list, and here it is:

 

Ten things to do for the next 4 years:

 

1.  Pray, often.  Pray for Sarah Palin, Pray for our country, Pray for the unborn, Pray for our military.

2.  Take an imaginary shot of tequila every time I hear the word Change, Hope, Yes we Can. I wish I could do it for real, but alas I am a recovering alcoholic. 

3.  Start a campaign fund for the next election.  .25 for every time “The One” says change, hope, unite, or Yes we Can. 1.00 for every unscripted question asked / answered at a press conference, 2.00 for each additional bailout to the automakers.   and so on. 

4.  Learn to bake bread, grow my own food, raise my own chickens, pigs, and goats, economize, economize. 

5.  Start e-mail campaign to House and Senate.  Enter the telephone #’s on speed dial.  Obama says he wants my input, he will get it.

6.  Ponder the newest bipartisan moderate to emerge from the House of Representatives, Nancy Pelosi.

7.  Have a bumper sticker made – In loving memory to 3000 aborted babies every day.

8.  Pray for the health of the current supreme court justices.

9.  Practice saying “I told you so” in a kind, loving and humble manner.

10.  Pray, pray often.  

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Politics, Uncategorized

Leave a comment